About    Contact
Sign up for our e-blast.
Home         Membership - Free!         Reunions         News         History         Contact         2CR Gear         Donate


If you would like to make a donation to the Second Cavalry Association Inc. there are several options available:
  • The Always Ready Troop (support the general operations of the Association)
  • The Dragoon Troop (the scholarship fund)
  • The 1836 Society (an endowment to preserve the history and heritage of the Regiment)
  • Fiddlers Green (for those who would like to consider the Association in the their estate planning)

Click the appropriate link below to make a donation to one of these groups. You will be taken to our secure PayPal payment page where you can enter your donation amount and make your donation. You do not have to have a PayPal membership to donate. You may also send a check directly to the Association at 1626 Comanche Rd, Arnold, MD 21012

We appreciate your generous support of the Second Cavalry Association.

Always Ready Troop

Consistent with the Regiment's core value, the Association strives to be "always ready" to support its mission to current troopers and their families, our members and the unit's heritage. The Always Ready Troop fund is designed to cover the Association's annual operating costs, currently budgeted at $25,000. No restrictions are placed on this fund and all donations to the Association not otherwise designated will be placed in The Always Ready Troop fund.

Members of The Always Ready Troop will be listed on our website and published annually in the Thoroughbred. Members will also be recognized at the Reunion as members of the Troop. Every $20 donation will result in a ticket for the annual raffle to be held mid-January of each year.

Always Ready Troop Roster:
John Walker
Frank Hurd
Phil Linn
Bob McCorkle
TJ Linzy
Tom Molino
John Hillen
Joseph Krawzyk
Chris Golden
Roger Blackwood
Mark Calvert
Tim White
Bryan Denny
Roger Hogan
Norman E. Beaty
Victor Martinez
Bill Bewley
Dave Gettman
Carlton Martin
John MacEnroe
Dave Gage
Tom Kaminski
Wade Masinter
Steven Hodulick
Shadrach Ronayne
Peter Looker
John Ferrari
Alexander Sanchez
Ronald Lyons
Thomas Carlson
Jim Van Patton
Manuel Bohannon
John R. Bowling
Eugene M. Gunia
John James
CW 3 Earl E. Clark Jr
Robert R Scharf
Richard Legrand
Domingo J Moreno
Robert W Whitton
Paul Haines
Larry Garman
William Muhammad
David Fearer
Eddie R. Reed
Doug Miller
Robert Duckworth
MG (Ret) George Harmeyer
Ron Winship
Glenn Huber
Richard Rees
Woodrow Christensen
Edward Luzadder
Jeff Goode
Bradley Gavle
Mike Kush
Gerald M Wilkerson
Craig Hubbard
Michael Gibson
Bill Berry
Jim McManis
Michael Petschek
Jim Ohara
Doug Lute
James Tucker
Jeff Gamache
Mike Gibson
Edward Luzadder
Owen Edwards
John McFassel
Charles Correll
Jeff Jones
LTC Gordon Francis
Peter Knoll
John D. Urban
James Aiken
William Bell
Ned Devereaux
Sigmund Fertig
David Greer
John Gifford

In Memory of Thomas Stewart

Eddie Reed

The 1836 Society

The 1836 Society embodies our motto, "Remember Your Regiment." This endowment is designed to preserve the Regiment's history through multiple efforts, such as donations to the Reed Museum, the Fort Benning Classroom Project, capturing the oral histories of our veterans and other opportunities as they arise. Our intent is to establish a fund of at least $183,600 from which we can draw each year for various historical projects. The first 100 to donate to the society will be designated as charter members. Membership in the Society requires a one-time donation of $1836. It may also be paid in two or four installments of $918 or $459. Donations to The 1836 Society are restricted to preserving our heritage.

Members of The 1836 Society receive the following benefits: personalized 1836 Notecards, an 1836 Society lapel pin, a separate dinner at the Reunion, acknowledgement on our website and in the Thoroughbred annually. Members will also be memorialized on a plaque in the Fort Benning Classroom and in the Reed Museum.

1836 Society Charter Members:
Ned Devereaux
Tom Molino
John Eberle
Bill Bewley
Mark Calvert
Peter Looker
Michael Gibson
Damon Penn

Dr. Albert Biglan
LTG Charles P. Graham
Dr. John Hillen
Dr. Robert A. Shively
John Gifford
James Haskins
Dave Bird

Robert McCorkle
Frank Hurd
M. Reid Wallis

The Dragoon Scholarship Troop

The Association has long offered an annual scholarship to deserving members of the Second Cavalry family. The Dragoon Scholarship Troop is designed to raise money to support the Association's scholarship efforts. The goal is to raise the number of scholarships we offer annually and to establish an endowment that perpetuates this commitment by the Association. Donations to this Troop are restricted to scholarship awards. Members of The Always Ready Troop will be listed on our website and published annually in the Thoroughbred. Members will also be recognized at the Reunion as members of the Troop.

Dragoon Troop Roster:
Ray Thomas
Bob McCorkle
Mark Calvert
Gen. J. H. Tilelli USA (RET)
Michael Gibson

Fiddler's Green

The Always Ready Troop, The 1836 Society and the Dragoon Scholarship Troop are mechanisms for members to make current contributions to the Association. In addition to these gifting opportunities, members may also make large donations in lifetime or at death as part of their comprehensive estate strategy. Appropriate donations include highly appreciated assets and named beneficiary instruments such as life insurance and IRAs. Many strategies exist to facilitate donors intending to make large gifts. If you have an interest in bequeathing the Association a substantial gift, please contact Mark Calvert at markelfordcalvert@att.net or Frank Hurd at FrankKHurd@Gmail.com who will work with you to make sure your intentions are fulfilled.