Reunions

2019 2d Cavalry Association Reunion

The Second Cavalry Association 2019 Reunion was held in Kansas City Missouri and was a rousing success. We were supported by a color guard from the Fourth Cavalry, and honored to host several members of our Regiment who traveled from Vilseck. In attendance was the RDCO, RCSM and the Regimental NCO and Trooper of the year.

The staff rides engineered by Frank Hurd and Tim White were exceptional. On Friday, we were treated to a discussion of the 2nd largest cavalry battle of the Civil War at Mine Creek (25 October 1864) and a tour of Fort Scott, Kansas the last remaining outpost of a line of forts from Minnesota to Louisiana that helped to enforce this promise of a “permanent Indian frontier.” On Saturday we had a very educational visited to the Presidential Library of Harry S Truman, and the very sobering and thoughtful National World War I Memorial and Museum.

The Punch Bowl Ceremony once again highlighted the rich history of the Regiment and at dinner we got a superb presentation by Pat Biddy concerning the repatriation of PFC Fred Ashley’s remains, who served the regiment during the Second World War, and the ongoing efforts to recover two more World War II MIAs. We were also briefed on the state of the Regiment by the RDCO, LTC Troy Meissel, who described a very active calendar for our Regiment, both tactically and as a political force in Europe.

Following the retirement of the colors, we were once again entertained by Frank Hurd’s not so silent auction with all of the proceeds going towards our memorial effort at Ft Benning. We missed those who couldn’t make the reunion and thoroughly enjoyed catching up with those who did.

Future reunions – the 2021 reunion will be at Ft. Benning where we will dedicate an lasting and encompassing memorial to the history of the Regiment and to those who served and died as Cavalry Troopers.

2023 is tentatively set to be in Montana to trace the 2d Cavalry in the Second Indian Wars.

2019 Reunion Attendees:

Jim Aiken jimaiken30@hotmail.com
Howard Anderson hrandersoniii@aol.com
Glen Back backt@att.net
Wolfgang Bauer bauerw@vedrizon.net
Shane Bearden Wilderling1@gmail.com
Bill Bewley bblewley@appliedtrg.com
Patrick Biddy ptokay@aol.com
Roger Blackwood rpbsticks@gmail.com
Steven A Brown Steven.a.brown5.mil
Conrad Cablay Ptfd149@yahoo.com
Earl Clark cavdoc2acr@yahoo.com
William Cojocar ojocar@sbcglobal.net
Thomas Cole tomcole70@gmail.com
Adam Dadswell cavdoc2acr@yahoo.com
Bryan Denny bedenny67@yahoo.com
Hugh Donohue hugh.donohue@gmail.com
John Eberle jce1966@gmail.com
Roland Edwards rmescout63@gmail.com
Dennis Erickson amcamx4@gmail.com
Gerald Fowler tonymarync305@gmail.com
David Gettman deddygetty1@comcast.net
Norm Greczyn dgreczyn@kc.rr.com
Dennis Hansen kathyanddennis@mchsi.com
Robert Hilder mshild53@gmail.com
Matthew Hull matt_hull1984@yahoo.com
Frank Hurd frankkhurd@gmail.com
Dennis Jones mj245@outlook.com
Michael Kalinoski Kalinoski8@aol.com
Thomas Karminski bigdaddy2ts@yahoo.com
George Katlenas Gk10@frontier.com
Mark Keith mark.keith1@aol.com
Sven Kossligk SVEN.p.kossligk.mil
Carl Kreitzer Kreitzinc1@ptd.net
Michael Kush mikekush1@gmail.com
Eric Larson erjolar@verizon.net
TJ Linzy tjlinzy@gmail.com
John MacEnroe macenroe@gmail.com
Tom Madison tom.r.madison@gmail.com
Victor Martinez victor.martinez65@gmail.com
Bob McCorkle Rs6096@hotmail.com
Michaele McCulley mmcculley66@gmail.com
Troy Meissel Troy.A.Meissel2.mil
James Mitchel jjunk@comcast.net
Tom Molino Dragoon67@verizon.net
Jon Moore INJmoore@cablemo.net
Abigail Murray Mirrmurray@gmail.com
Jack Nelson airbornejack82nd@outlook.com
Butch Page sfost72@gmail.com
Robert Reeves reev9110@bellsouth.net
Jerry Roessler jroessler155@gmail.com
Dusty roth Carvingkingdusty@Gmail.com
Oscar Ruiz ruizo@msn.com
Shannon Ryan lsdecv3@gmail.com
Rustambek Saidniyozov Rustambek.saidniyozov.mil@amil.mil
Eric Schmidt
Vernon Schmidt vernschmidt@sbcglobal.net
Matthew Simon matt.simon@yahoo.com
Tanya Mary Smith tmarysmith01@mac.com
John Spadafino jmspadafino@gmail.com
James Steele Jamesjsteele@me.com
Blaze Szwaczkowski tedswas@aol.com
Eric Thompson et_chgo@yahoo.com
Robert Torrance Ptfd149@yahoo.com
James White CavVet2@yahoo.com
Tim White whiteswindingcreekfarm@gmail.com
Troy White troykat07@hotmail.com
Michael Wieczorek mikewieczorek@sbcglobal.net
Robert Young WarEagle6RMYC@hotmail.com